Pass a Smile :)
I get out of the fucking tests week. It was awful, I did terrible in all of them but one. This semester has been HELL for me, can't wait for it to end, and all my grades are Damn LOW!... and I fucking mean it x_x
And I feel kinda smashed, Idk... it's weird. I know there are good things and I appreciate them, it's just that I've been feeling like I need more time. I'm letting myself go with the crowd, so I need to move fast and keep it going.
On the other hand, I met a lil' girl today, Emily, she's 13 years old, and she was very nice, talked a lot to me, showed interested by the things I said, smiled at me, play along a bit with me, and even made a drawing a gave it to me. I felt very good and special. So, suddenly I started thinking and realized that that's exactly what I need. Maybe it will help, who knows?
I remember, 3 years ago, I used to smile at people (random ppl I don't even know), greet nicely the watchmen, doormen, handymen and also talked to them just a lil bit. So that way, they could smile and have a better day thinking that there IS people that notice them, what they do, and treat them nicely, and that way they feel better, smile a bit... We don't know about other people's problems, and they have to work hard, it's not that they like what they do ('cause I don't think someone would enjoy a job where you are sweeping all day, or just stand up watchin ppl passing by), but that's the best they could get, and they have to do it cuz they need to. And somehow it helped me as well.
Lately I've been very agressive, I give bad replies, I stay away from people, I barely talk, I walk as fast as possible (and if I don't get noticed, even better), I don't even look at people's face, not just their faces... I just don't look, I'm in my own bubble. So maybe I need to get that old habbit again; I also think like I need to meet new people, I need something fresh, talk to new people, hear their stories, share things... It's not like I don't like my friends, I LOVE THEM. It's just that hearing, getting to know new people is something I've always liked and enjoyed doing.
It's not like a BIG BIG thing, but it brings good results. I guess we all are too involved with ourselves, our problems, things to do, and don't give time to us, time to mankind, time to share, time to share a smile...
* Why giving a Frown when you can give a Smile? *
We all have bad days, but smiling helps and it brings positive energy. So why not doing something easy that is so good to all of us?
xoxo
*~Karito~*


7 Comments:
Give yourself some credit for knowing what you need to do to feel better
I had not thought of that...
And well, if I felt good before, it might help me now.
Trying wouldn't harm me, 'cause I do want to feel better. And if it works, cool then
Cutieee Krool!!!
I didnt post anything in the weekend cause i didnt know what to write, but even though i prefer to tell you that you are such a nice girl that i love talkin and playin with!!!and that its just about patience and good vibe to make things change around, u will see!!
And wanted u to know that u are many time on my mind, last night at about 9.30 pm i though about u in my classroom!!! just thinkin about u and about the dragonfly i told u about!!!
Well kisses!!! luv ya!!! so much!!
Bye.! ^.^
Yo no he hecho eso ultimamente, y tambien lo hacia mucho, pero creo q es como un circulo... cuando te sientes mal generalmente no sonries mucho que se diga, y pues siempre estamos pensando en las posibles soluciones a nuestros problemas. Pero yo lo eo como un break... como un chance que te tieens q dar, siempre hay un moemnto en el que debemos pensar en nosotros mismos antes q en los demas. Y bueno, te conozco, y en ese aspecto nos parecemos... nuestra felicidad siempre esta por debajo de la de los demas, y bueno, cuando nuestros problemas nos absorven simplemente nos cerramos y nos ocultamos tras una coraza para no tener que fingir mas que estamos bien.
Cuando yo camino por la calle sola, es como un momento a solas, para pensar en lo que tengo que hacer, para revivir los problemas buscando una solucion, para revivir un sentimiento a ver si en algun lado encuentro la manera de sentirme mejor. Tal vez eso te pase a ti tambien. Es una buena solucion comenzar por retomar las viejas costumbres, pero creo q seria bueno tambien encontrar la fuente del problema y tratar de solucionar eso. yo se muy bien cual es la mia, y pues estoy intentando hacer algo al respecto (se dice facil, pero que dificil es!) Asi que solo tenemos que encontrar la fuente de la infelicidad para destreozarla completica.
Solo te digo que hay que pensar de vez en cuando en uno mismo, y pues hasta llegar a ser medio egoista en algun momento, lo que puede prevenir muchas cosas, porque uno solo puede hacer feliz a los demas cuando uno mismo es feliz.
I love you Girl!!!
:)
umm..missy.. like those smiles are passed among ppl..they got aids?
a smile is always good baby, never let the weight of the world break your smile..mm yeah that..and umm lean on me..(a friend not morgan freeman movie)^^
look me up in blogger and msn^^ bai bai
I love you!!! and i really miss you gal!!
I miss the artist boy too!!!
Yeah, Yeah, but sweet girls don't get pictures! Or maybe Mary doesn't love sweet girls as much as she loves Hotties...
Well, what the hell.. i'll eat myself to sweet things up!
:P
Post a Comment
<< Home