2008-07-27

Big Boy

Hail the Big Boy!



xoxo
*~Karito~*

2008-05-15

hide memorial summit

Una entrada, porque lo merece...
Concierto en conmemoración al 10mo Aniversario de su muerte.



hide
We will never forget!


xoxo
*Karito*

Labels: ,

2006-07-18

Pirates of the Caribbean 2: Dead Man's Chest

OMG OMG OMG... What an Excellent movie! The photography, the make-up, the fights, the unpredictability...Gosh, this movie is the whole package. I totally loved it! And now I can't wait for the 3rd part to come ^_^ [May, 25th 2007] (maybe a few days later cuz we're in Vzla so....)


Captain Jack Sparrow is the best Pirate EVER! His ideas, way of talking, walking AND running are just too much for words. That's why I rather go with pictures for this:


The dog is super funny, and I highly recommend you to wait for a post-credits scenes. It's like 10 seconds, but tottally worth it and it will get you a good laugh! XD

Personally I tink this is funnier than the 1st one, and the whole story blows my mind.
These parts were 2 of the bests.


Davy Jones is pure Rock&Roll, babies! So is his crew, it left me speechles. And...oh, boy... The KRAKEN! I have no words for it.
And now, silly me on Saturday 16th @ the movie's premiere ^_~



Arrr!
*~Karito~*

2006-07-16

Mini VACATION!

Yes, I have finally finished the semester and on a even brighter note, the last tests weren't that bad. I got excellent grades in these finals and I could get a lil' bit out of the basement. *hehe*

And next tuesday: Summer Classes. Yup, 2 subjects so I'll be @ URBE every morning & night for one more month. And right afterwards, regular classes AGAIN!

Anyway, leaving the academic subject, I'm in Maracay and so far so good. I'm trying to get along with everyone here... I'm just NOT in conditions for troubles.

~> Eddie, I ADORE your hair like that! Hmm, I guess I like it any way but long.

On a brighter and also stupid note: I'm addicted to KT Tunstall. I just love her music, voice and lyrics! ^_^

Now, as our blog guest is KT Tunstall, we're adding some lyrics of one of my fave songs. Besides, It expresses all what I feel/think about this Loving/Relationship issue.
- Ed, you know what I mean with this, and I'm sorry... I Fucking LOVE You!


"Stoppin' The Love"

Artist: KT Tunstall
Album: Eye To The Telescope


So you think it's funny
That you keep calling me all of the time
Everyday
Oh honey
Don't want to be following and falling behind
If you're gonna be walking away
And I don't know
Why I wouldn't follow
Wouldn't follow

You got me looking up
Even when I'm falling down
You got me crawling out of my skin
You got me wondering why
I am underneath this big old sky
Stopping the loving getting in

Stopping the loving getting in

Now you say it's easy
That you been falling for all of my charm
And getting lost in my smile
Never ceases to amaze me
When I'm chancing my arm
That I still do it with style
And now I hope
You'll be with me tomorrow
With me tomorrow

You got me looking up
Even when I'm falling down
You got me crawling out of my skin
You got me wondering why
I am underneath this big old sky
Stopping the loving getting in

Stopping the loving getting in

You got me looking up
Even when I'm falling down
You got me crawling out of my skin
You got me wondering why
I am underneath this big old sky
Stopping the loving getting in

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Loving and missing you all already,
*~Karito~* xoxoxo

2006-06-24

Pass a Smile :)

I get out of the fucking tests week. It was awful, I did terrible in all of them but one. This semester has been HELL for me, can't wait for it to end, and all my grades are Damn LOW!... and I fucking mean it x_x

And I feel kinda smashed, Idk... it's weird. I know there are good things and I appreciate them, it's just that I've been feeling like I need more time. I'm letting myself go with the crowd, so I need to move fast and keep it going.

On the other hand, I met a lil' girl today, Emily, she's 13 years old, and she was very nice, talked a lot to me, showed interested by the things I said, smiled at me, play along a bit with me, and even made a drawing a gave it to me. I felt very good and special. So, suddenly I started thinking and realized that that's exactly what I need. Maybe it will help, who knows?

I remember, 3 years ago, I used to smile at people (random ppl I don't even know), greet nicely the watchmen, doormen, handymen and also talked to them just a lil bit. So that way, they could smile and have a better day thinking that there IS people that notice them, what they do, and treat them nicely, and that way they feel better, smile a bit... We don't know about other people's problems, and they have to work hard, it's not that they like what they do ('cause I don't think someone would enjoy a job where you are sweeping all day, or just stand up watchin ppl passing by), but that's the best they could get, and they have to do it cuz they need to. And somehow it helped me as well.

Lately I've been very agressive, I give bad replies, I stay away from people, I barely talk, I walk as fast as possible (and if I don't get noticed, even better), I don't even look at people's face, not just their faces... I just don't look, I'm in my own bubble. So maybe I need to get that old habbit again; I also think like I need to meet new people, I need something fresh, talk to new people, hear their stories, share things... It's not like I don't like my friends, I LOVE THEM. It's just that hearing, getting to know new people is something I've always liked and enjoyed doing.

It's not like a BIG BIG thing, but it brings good results. I guess we all are too involved with ourselves, our problems, things to do, and don't give time to us, time to mankind, time to share, time to share a smile...

* Why giving a Frown when you can give a Smile? *
We all have bad days, but smiling helps and it brings positive energy. So why not doing something easy that is so good to all of us?


xoxo
*~Karito~*

2006-06-01

Troubled Kid

When I was a lil' kid, I remember I had issues.
...And the girl I am at this moment is no different from that kid back then


xoxo
*~Karito~*

2006-05-29

Finally!

I'm getting better and better each day. ^_^ It feels awesome!

Now the bad thing is that I'm doing TERRIBLE in college U_U This semester is a very hard one and I'm still in the middle of it... I want it to end as soon as possible!

Oh and I can't wait to receive my package from Hot Topic!


xoxo
*~Karito~*